ADOPTION SECTION

HUMAN SERVICES

DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES

Notice of Administrative Changes

Contribution to Care and Maintenance Requirements

Notice of Family Maintenance Standard, Medical Cost Standard, Tuition Deduction, and

the Cost of Care and Maintenance Rates

N.J.A.C. 10:46D-3.2

Take notice that, in accordance with N.J.S.A. 30:4-67, the Department of Human Services

announces the approved calendar year 2016 patient payment per diem rate for State

developmental centers is \$997.00. The approved calendar year 2016 patient payment per diem

rate for residential functional services is \$357.00.

Take notice that, in accordance with N.J.A.C. 10:46D-3.2, the Department of Human Services

announces that the following family maintenance standard (N.J.A.C. 10:46D-3.2(a)), medical

cost standard (N.J.A.C. 10:46D-3.2(a)), tuition deduction standard (N.J.A.C. 10:46D-3.2(a) and

(f)), and the cost of care and maintenance rates shall be utilized in the determination of eligibility

and the contribution to care and maintenance of individuals residentially placed by the Division

of Developmental Disabilities and their legally responsible relatives for the period beginning

January 1, 2016.

These changes are effective January 1, 2016. This notice of administrative changes is published pursuant to N.J.A.C. 1:30-2.7.

Full text of the changed rule follows (additions indicated in boldface **thus**; deletions indicated in brackets [thus]):

10:46D-3.2 DDD Formula B-DDD(B) for individuals under age 18

This section shall apply to the individual under age 18 being served, LRR(s) or any other person responsible for the estate of such individual and/or LRR(s). The family maintenance standard for a family of four, for calendar year [2015] **2016**, is [\$31,968] **\$31,903**, the medical cost standard (for a family of four is [\$7,900] **\$8,137**) and the tuition deduction shall be revised annually, using the Consumer Price Index figures then applicable and the cost for in-State tuition at Rutgers, the State University, ([\$10,954] **\$11,217** for school year [2014-15] **2015-16**). These revisions shall be published annually by the Department as public notices in the New Jersey Register. Additionally, the Department shall publish in the New Jersey Register, the cost of care and maintenance rates as established by the State Board of Human Services.

(b) - (e) (No change.)

(f) The deduction for college tuition shall be the actual college tuition cost paid, but shall not exceed the maximum of the annual in-State tuition expenses for Rutgers University. The deduction shall be the net of any scholarships, awards or grants, and shall cover tuition paid but shall not cover such items as room, board, books and lab fees. The maximum college tuition deduction for school year [2014-2015] **2015-2016** is [\$10,954] **\$11,217**. This shall be revised annually as required by (a) above.

(g) - (j) (No change.)